Skip to content

should have been six.

01.29.11

I rarely remember my dreams, but I had an odd one last night!  I dreamt that some girl and her boyfriend had broken into the house where I was house sitting.  I was still sleeping, but the girl took a shower and the running water woke me up.  But, there was something wrong with my legs and arms so I couldn’t get up and it felt like I was pinned down to the bed.

Then I woke up.  Weird, no?!

breakfast.

Dogs don’t know the meaning of the term sleeping in.  They were up before 6 this morning ready to go outside and have breakfast.  I took care of them, then definitely went back to sleep for a couple more hours.  I was not getting up that early on a Saturday!

Once I got moving, I threw together a yogurt mess to use up the last of a Chobani container.  In addition to the yogurt, I had rolled oats, chia seeds, and some mocha peanut butter.

The rest of the morning was a lazy one, hanging out around the house, reading, and just relaxing.  It was just what I needed!!

long run.

Today was my scheduled long run.  I did 5 miles two weeks ago and took last week off since I was still getting over being sick. Today, I was tackling six.

Here’s the thing about long runs…eating breakfast four hours before you go and being dehydrated are a recipe for a horrible run.  I know this, but I went anyways.  The first couple miles felt great but things went downhill from there.

Just after the 3 mile mark, I kept telling myself I was over halfway there, I did this much I could finish it out.  By the time I stopped at 3.75, I had nothing left in me.  I finished in 43:25 and felt pretty defeated.

Next time will be better, I know it.

Once I got home, I was in desperate need for some food.  I warmed up a couple banana bread muffins and added some sunflower seed butter to the top.  They tasted heavenly!

Now, I’ve gotta go clean up and find some more substantial food for lunch.  I’ve (hopefully) got a my first vlog coming up later tonight which I’m really excited for!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. andionthego permalink
    01.30.11 1:36 am

    mocha peanut butter? I’m intrigued ….

    good for you for getting out there, even if you didn’t get to all 6. I’m sure it’s frustrating, but I’m still proud of you. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

