Skip to content

the accent vlog.

01.29.11

I’ve seen this post on probably close to a dozen blogs now and it’s been fun hearing how everyone sounds when they talk! So, here goes nothing!

If you wanted to follow along, here is the list of words/questions: Aunt, Route, Wash, Oil, Theater, Iron, Salmon, Caramel, Fire, Water, Sure, Data, Ruin, Crayon, Toilet, New Orleans, Pecan, Both, Again, Probably, Spitting image, Alabama, Lawyer, Coupon, Mayonnaise, Syrup, Pajamas, Caught

  • What is it called when you throw toilet paper on a house?
  • What is the bug that when you touch it, it curls into a ball?
  • What is the bubbly carbonated drink called?
  • What do you call gym shoes?
  • What do you say to address a group of people?
  • What do you call the kind of spider that has an oval-shaped body and extremely long legs?
  • What do you call your grandparents?
  • What do you call the wheeled contraption in which you carry groceries at the supermarket?
  • What do you call it when rain falls while the sun is shining?
  • What is the thing you change the TV channel with?

So, there you go, hope you enjoyed it!  If you’re curious, I was born and raised in Michigan and with the exception of a 3 month stint in California, I’ve lived here my whole life.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 01.29.11 5:25 pm

    I love it! I just did my accent vlog this morning… I live in Chicago but was raised in Alabama so it is certainly something to listen to :P

    They should have added “about” and “pillow” to that list… I would love to hear everyones pronunciation of those!

  2. 01.29.11 7:20 pm

    I can’t help but every time I watch one of these accent vlogs it totally makes me giggle :)

  3. 01.29.11 8:59 pm

    Yay! Love it :) Tho we had a different set of words,, guess there are a few versions out there, hehe.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

