Skip to content

bargaining.

05.25.10

I was really excited to go the the Y all day.

Then I get home.

All motivation is GONE.

So, I bargained with myself. If I went to the Y and pushed myself hard for 30 minutes, that was the only way I would let myself watch Glee tonight. It was just the trick I needed. I can’t miss my Glee, after all! So, off to the Y I went. Once I got there, I had the best workout I’ve had in ages!

Elliptical: 15 minutes, 1.6 miles [9:24 pace]
Stationary bike: 15 minutes, 3.66 miles [14.6 pace]

And, let me tell you, it was completely worth getting myself there! Not only did I feel awesome when I left, but this week’s episode rocks! Far and away one of my absolute favorites of the season. Love, love, love it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

