Skip to content

wrap it up.

05.25.10

Wraps are by far one of my favorite foods! I love that you can put pretty much anything in them and have a meal! Tonight’s dinner was a most delicious wrap. I filled it a little too full though, so by the time I was finished, half was on the plate!

My wrap was a tomato basil tortilla with some spring mix, sprouts, cucumber, zucchini, red pepper, hummus, and a little sharp cheddar cheese. I think next time I might add some cherry tomatoes. What’s your favorite thing to put on wraps?

I made my training plan for October’s half marathon this evening. I followed Hal Higon’s novice plan as a guideline. His plan is twelve weeks long which would have me starting at the end of July with three milers for long runs. Since I can do that distance already, I’m definitely concentrating on increasing my pace in the meantime. I’d love to finish in 2:20!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

