Skip to content

learning.

05.26.10

You know it’s been a long day when the first thing you do when you get home from work is open a nice, cold beer. Oberon. My summer drink.

Tonight was a “stand in front of the fridge/freezer/cupboards and stare at my food because nothing really sounds that good” kind of night. I ended up making some chips and cheese with peach salsa. The chips are soy and flaxseed tortilla chips from Trader Joe’s. They were actually the first TJ’s product I ever had!

I left them in the toaster oven a little too long so the cheese was not quite as melty and gooey as I would like. Such is life. Dessert is some fresh fruit. You know it’s time to run the dishwasher when fruit is eaten out of a drinking glass.

Although I’ve only been doing this blog for about a week, I’m already learning so much about my eating habits.

I need to incorporate more fruits and vegetables.
I eat way too many carbs.
I should probably cut back on the desserts. (Sadly, there is in fact such a thing as too much dessert!)

I think it’s all stuff I’ve known all along, but when I see it all in writing and pictures…and even more so, when I know there are people reading about my journey towards a healthy, balanced life…I feel so much more accountable to live that kind of life.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

