Skip to content

it’s my friday.

05.27.10

Today is my Friday and I couldn’t be happier about it! My mom is coming to visit me tomorrow and Saturday, so I took tomorrow off of work. Plus, who doesn’t love a four day weekend?

As I was getting ready this morning, I had a random craving for a PB&J, so I had that for breakfast on an English muffin. I didn’t put the two halves together though, but instead at it open faced. It makes me feel like there’s more food.

Totally hit the spot.

By like 10, my stomach was demanding more food! I was so hungry! I love Luna bars! The lemon zest are my absolute favorite, but these chocolate peppermint stick ones are definitely growing on me! There are still a bunch of flavors I want to try!

I ate lunch at my desk today. I wanted to get out a little earlier, plus I knew that with as beautiful as it was outside, if I went out at lunch time, there was probably little chance I was going to want to go back! I had another vegetarian sloppy joe, some fruit, and a Diet Coke.

I don’t know what it was about it today, but the fruit was so tart! Delicious, but definitely tart.

After work, I went to a local ice cream shop with one of my dear friends, Andrea, for a “hooray, the weekend is here” SLASH “it’s really, really hot outside” snack. I had a scoop and a half of Milky Way ice cream on a sugar cone. Yes, it was as fabulous as it sounds!

The downfall of the 5 pm ice cream? Now it’s dinner time, and I’m not so hungry!

One Comment leave one →
  1. 05.27.10 7:05 pm

    Hi there roommate (maybe)! I almost had the same dilema with the ice cream today. My mom wanted to stop for ice cream at about 5:30. I had already had my snack, and didn’t want to spoil my appetite for dinner, so I said no. Man, now I am craving ice cream! Guess that’s what I get for trying to be responsible!

Leave a Reply

