Skip to content

success.

06.1.10

June, already? When did that happen?

Reflecting on the last month, No Weigh May was quite successful. I don’t feel nearly as tied to the scale as I did a month ago. That’s not to say that I didn’t weigh myself this morning. I definitely did and was pleasantly surprised that I lost three pounds.

For someone who felt the compulsive need to step on the scale at least once a week…usually much more frequently…this is a huge step in the right direction towards finding a balance on living healthy.

No Weigh May showed me that I truly don’t need to weigh myself constantly or to eat based on a designated number of calories. In May, I tried to eat healthy foods and eat until I was comfortably full, not until I had eaten a certain number of calories.

All this is not to say that I’ve got it all figured out. I definitely could continue to improve the foods I eat and I really slacked off on exercise after my 25K at the beginning of the month. But, it is progress and I am quite pleased.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 06.1.10 8:56 am

    Hello! I love the idea for a Jillian June. I tried her Banish Fat Boost Metabolism dvd, and loved it. I think I should definitely try some more, I really love how intense she is. Congrats on the no weigh May (really cute name, by the way). I can understand the attachment to the scale. When I have one nearby I always feel compelled to check. At home, though, my boyfriend has it hidden, and although I know where it is I respect my decision to keep it out of sight and out of mind.

Leave a Reply

