Skip to content

the best laid plans.

06.5.10

I had the best of intentions for today. I set my alarm for 8:30…just long enough to sleep in a bit, but still get a good start to the day. Got out of bed at 8:40 and made myself a bowl of cereal.

Cinnamon streusel Frosted Mini-Wheats with a few cinnamon almonds from Trader Joe’s. It was a sugar bowl of deliciousness.

Here’s where the plans went awry. My intentions for the day were to get a bunch done: go to the farmers market, the bank, the Y, Target, etc, etc.

After breakfast, I laid down to watch TV for a few. Then I fell asleep and woke up again at two in the afternoon! I definitely didn’t see that coming.

When I got up, I made myself a veggie sloppy joe (or, you know, two…) and popped in a movie.

So, now it’s 4:30 in the afternoon and I’m still in my pajamas. Time go make something productive out of my day (or what’s left of it, anyhow)!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

