Skip to content

excuses, excuses.

06.13.10

Well, the Australia/Germany World Cup game was a sad day for the Aussies. Better luck next time, boys.

After watching the game, I did a bit more housework and heated up some of yesterday’s tortellini for dinner. I am stretching the box into three servings. It comes with two and a half which is one of my pet peeves about packaged food. HALF a serving? Make the box a little bigger or a little smaller and use whole numbers! I chopped up a cucumber to eat with it. Random combination, but it sounded tasty.

Yesterday, I said I was going to get back to the 30 Day Shred today. It’s after 8 and that still hasn’t happened (and let’s be honest, it’s not going to at this point).

I need to stop making excuses. It’s so easy to do and I am guilty as charged, both in eating and in exercise (especially exercise).

I hate that. It’s such a bad habit.

I planned to Shred today, I really did. But, my roommate was sleeping (and sleeping again later in the day), so I didn’t want to wake her. Once she got up, I was busy doing other stuff. Now, it’s the end of the day and I’m just plain tired. Really, all lame reasons. I could have gone to the Y to get some exercise in, but nope. Didn’t do that either. Excuses, excuses.

So, tomorrow, no excuses. Hold me to that, okay?

One Comment leave one →
  1. 06.13.10 8:57 pm

    don’t beat yourself up about it. tomorrow is a new day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

