Skip to content

no day but today.

06.15.10

I made a “Glee Cast” station on Pandora and songs from the Rent soundtrack keep playing. In one of the songs, there is a line about no day but today and it really struck me. I think there is so much depth in that and it really fits my healthy living and weight loss journey. The whole idea of why wait for tomorrow what you can do today has so much truth to it.

I want to be healthy, fit, and whole. That journey will never happen if I always wait until tomorrow. No day but today.

Breakfast this morning was a PB&J on a sammie thin. I have been craving protein lately and peanut butter seemed like an easy way to get some in when I was trying to get out the door quickly. I had a handful of pecans for a morning snack.

Lunch was some leftover tofu veggie terriyaki, which I think was even better reheated! I had a lemon zest Luna bar as well.

By the time I got home from work, I was more than ready for a glass of wine, but no food sounded at all appetizing. I was supposed to meet a friend at Chipotle, but she ended up having to work late, so all my anticipation of a veggie burrito with black beans came to a screeching halt. I ended up having a box of Green Giant green bean casserole. It’s not nearly as good as the casserole made from scratch, but still tasty.

I ate on the floor because sometimes that’s just what you need to do, I think! And I watched a couple episodes of one of my guilty pleasures, Hannah Montana. Yep, I’m 26 and love Hannah Montana. What can I say? I had someone waiting for me to share.

Meet Linsday! She’s my roommate’s dog, but I love her as much as if she were my own! Isn’t she the cutest?

Still contemplating what to do for exercise. I think getting back to Shredding is in order. Level two, anyone?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 06.15.10 6:42 pm

    I love Rent. The entire soundtrack is amazing. I agree with the No Day But Today. If there is something you’ve been wanting, now is the time to do it! And as far as Hannah Montana goes, I’ve watched most of the episodes that are on Netflix. I turn 26 in September, so don’t worry, you are not alone!

  2. 06.15.10 10:12 pm

    Haha I had the same thing for breakfast the other day! Well maybe not the same… Almond butter, jelly, and chia seeds. It was SO good! I too sit on the floor and eat sometimes. Infact, my favorite place to eat at my parent’s house is on the floor next to their coffee table. 🙂

  3. 06.16.10 9:01 am

    Good for you! I love Rent and think it’s wonderful that you had that reaction to the song. Also, I LOVE eating on the floor – “floor picnics”, if you will.

Leave a Reply

