Skip to content

insomniac.

06.16.10

I went for a run for the first time in over a month today! I only did a mile in 10:54 – I am definitely going to have to work my way back up to my previous distances, but it felt really good to go again! I was really pleased I was able to keep my previous pace – now to improve it! I wish I hadn’t let so much time past, but hindsight is always 20/20. I did 30 minutes on the elliptical as well. No sense in going to the gym just to run a mile! I upped the resistance on the machine and I could really feel it in my quads!

Last night, I had a serious case of insomnia so it was after 3 by the time I finally fell asleep. Needless to say, it made my 6:25 alarm really tough. I am not a huge morning person to begin with, but on less than four hours of sleep, it is even worse!

So, breakfast was a venti latte. The extra caffeine boost was the only thing that was going to keep me going today! Usually when a latte is breakfast, I need a morning snack, but it was such a busy, busy day at work that before I knew it, lunchtime had arrived!

One of my coworkers just went to Greece, so we did a “happy first day back to work” lunch at our favorite place, Maggie’s. They have awesome Mexican food!! I had a side of chips and guacamole, and a veggie burrito. Yum, yum!

It is my usual order, but for some reason, it was definitely a bit too much food today! I was still full by the time I got home from the gym after work! I didn’t want to eat too much on an already full stomach, so I had a serving of Kashi Honey Sunshine cereal and added half a cup of oats to it.

If I had oats again, I will either use less oats or more milk because it was a little too dense for my liking. I did enjoy the combination though!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 06.17.10 7:18 am

    Randomly came across your blog, and I love it! I look forward to reading!

    that cereal looks scrumptious!

Leave a Reply

