Skip to content

food rut.

06.20.10

I am in a food rut. This happens every so often, when nothing really sounds all that good to eat or prepare. This usually results in a consistent diet of cereal and PB&J, usually more out of a necessity knowing I have to eat something.

I need to get out of this rut. I need “real” food in my diet. I genuinely want it, too, but nothing sounds good!

Thus, today’s lesson learned: don’t go grocery shopping when nothing sounds good and you didn’t make a list. When you do that, you come home with a bunch of completely random stuff after wandering around the store for a good hour.

On the way home, I stopped by Starbucks and got a treat.

A caramel light frappucino! Yum!

Caitlin posted my first Operation Beautiful note today! I feel so honored to officially be part of such an awesome site! Keep up the great work, girl!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

