Skip to content

lessons for the day.

06.21.10
tags:

I learned two important lessons for the day.

Well, not so much lessons as “duh, Mindy you’re kind of less than smart sometimes” moments.

First, when you’re traveling for work (150 miles round trip) and you know you’re going to need gas along the way because you’ve already got 300+ on the current tank…don’t forget your wallet at home. Thankfully one of my coworkers loaned me money so I didn’t end up stranded on the expressway. Thanks, Deb!

Second, dehydration is not smart! Particularly not on a hot summer day when you’re planning on working out! I drank hardly any water today (can I blame being on the road and out of my normal routine? I am!), so my workout was rough. I did a mile run and hopped on the elliptical after that. About 5 minutes in, I was dying! I managed about 15 minutes on the elliptical and another 5-10 with weights before I couldn’t handle any more. I’m not sure if pushing myself when I was dehydrated was a bright idea, but I did anyhow.

So, now let’s hope that the rest of the week goes a bit smoother than today!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 06.21.10 6:58 pm

    we went out to see a band the other night; sometimes when we go out, I give Jason my debit card + id so I don’t have to carry anything (dancin dancin, you know?) …well, my lesson was… don’t forget to get them back from him when you go grocery shopping the next day. 🙂 thankfully I had enough cash to cover, it was only a few things.

    hope the rest of your week is lesson free !! 🙂

    • 06.21.10 7:06 pm

      Oh, bummer! I hope you didn’t make it all the way to the check out line before you realized – that’s probably what I’d have done!

Leave a Reply

