Skip to content

not the flu after all.

06.28.10

Major accomplishment today: I ate my first real meal since Friday this afternoon! It wasn’t much, just part of a veggie wrap, a couple bites each of pasta salad, fresh fruit, and a cookie. The rest of my meals today were the bland Sprite and Saltines of the past few days.

We realized at work today that it wasn’t the flu, but food poisoning. Several people had lunch from our favorite lunch joint and three of us had the guacamole. We all said it tasted different, but didn’t think too much of it. Well, the three of us all got sick right around the same time on Friday night. This does not, however, change the fact that this is still my favorite lunch place and I will definitely get the guacamole again…it might be a couple weeks before I do though! My first experience with food poisoning and (hopefully) the last.

Today was one of the busiest days of the year at work starting orientation with our new students. It was a lot of running around like the proverbial chicken with its head cut off.

Tomorrow, I am hoping to be back to eating all normal meals (keeping my fingers crossed) and even attempting a visit to the gym.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 06.28.10 10:14 pm

    So sorry you’ve been sick but it sounds like you’re on the mend. I hope you feel 100% tomorrow! 🙂

  2. 06.28.10 10:23 pm

    I am so glad you are feeling better and it was just a case of food poisoning. I have actually never gotten food poisoning before (fingers are crossed!).

Leave a Reply

