Skip to content

happy birthday america.

07.5.10

Happy (belated) 4th of July! I enjoyed the three day weekend, taking a break from the virtual world, for the most part. I spent some time up north, enjoying the water, time on the boat, and family. I relaxed, slept in, napped, played, read, and just all around enjoyed the holiday weekend.

It was lovely.

But, now it’s back to reality, yet again. I stopped by the grocery store and stocked up on some food for the week. It’s really hot and humid right now, and it is supposed to stay that way all week, so I’m craving lots of fruit and cold foods. Although, it did take me about halfway through the store before I could find something other than some Greek yogurt that sounded good enough to buy. That all changed once I hit the produce section!

I did head to the Y tonight for a quick workout. After a mostly lazy weekend, I wanted to get something in, so I did 2.6 miles in 30 minutes on the elliptical.

As much as I love long weekends, I am (mostly) ready to get back to a routine and to reality tomorrow.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 07.5.10 8:48 pm

    It’s HOT here in Detroit too! Sounds like you had a nice relaxing weekend! I like routines too, so I’m ready for reality again!

    • 07.5.10 9:18 pm

      Gotta love Michigan summers, right? I definitely couldn’t handle living in the south!

Leave a Reply

