Skip to content

a little extra motivation.

07.10.10

Today’s mission: find the perfect wedding dress.

No, no, not for me. Someday, but not today. This afternoon, I had the joy of accompanying my dear friend Andrea as she went wedding dress shopping! We found a couple great options! It was really fun helping pick out some dresses and watch the fashion show!

And, I have a little extra motivation on my Home Stretch weight loss challenge: I am going to be a bridesmaid! I am so honored and happy that I will be a part of Andrea and Ryan’s day!!! It makes me that much more motivated to reach my weight loss goal so I can feel my best standing up with the rest of the wedding party. They’re looking at mid-November right now, so 30ish pounds is probably a bit too lofty of a goal, but I’m going to do my best!

Before dress shopping, I had a late breakfast of some Kashi waffles with a little Smart Balance butter and some syrup. I wish that Smart Balance would get a little more melty though. It doesn’t spread well on my waffles!

I made a quick detour on the drive over for some Starbucks. An iced caramel macchiato is my favorite summer drink! So tasty! I indulged and got the venti, which ended up being a good thing since I didn’t get lunch!

I met my mom for an early dinner. We went to Clover Bar, a local pizza place that was my absolute favorite growing up. It is still quite possibly my favorite, although the 45 minute drive to my hometown to get it is a bit of a downfall. (Yes, I did drive 45 minutes to get pizza spend time with my mom!) We split an order of cheesy breadsticks and shared a 10" pizza with lots of veggies: tomato, green pepper, black olives, and onion. It was delish!

Pizza is, by far, one of my all-time favorite foods! There are just so many options!!! Thin crust, hand tossed, marinara, pesto, toppings, and on and on. Love it!

Since I didn’t get to the Y before they closed, I’m off to do a quick round of the 30 Day Shred. Level 2, I will dominate you tonight!

One Comment leave one →
  1. 07.10.10 9:52 pm

    I love pizza!! Could eat it everyday! Congrats on being a bridesmaid, always an honor!

Leave a Reply

