Skip to content

a picture would be worth a thousand words.

07.24.10

I’ve had a wonderful day of quality sister time! My brother-in-law took the kids for most of the day, so my sister and I have had time to just hang out.

It’s also been a day of after I finish eating or doing something, then I remember to take a picture of it. So…not photographic entertainment for this blog. A picture is worth a thousand words…when you remember to take the picture!

We started the day off at the farmer’s market. I just love the farmer’s market! Produce is just so much more delish when it’s locally grown, fresh off the farm! Plus, I love being able to support the local farmers! We each had a cookie while we were there. It’s part of their market tradition. I had an espresso double chocolate chip. Yum!

After the market, we swung by Panera for breakfast. I had a cinnamon crunch bagel with hazelnut cream cheese. After dropping the kids off, we stopped at Biggby for a coffee fix. I had my usual: grande soy caramel marvel (latte). My sister is doing Weight Watchers so we went to the website for nutritional information. I was a bit disheartened to learn the calories in my drink: 337 and almost 10 grams of fat! I think it’s time to downgrade my size to a small (less than 200 calories and 5 grams of fat). Way, way too much for the large! Sad day for me.

We had a little girl time and went to get pedicures! My toenails are purple and look super cute! Now that it’s time to really start running again, we’ll see how long they stay looking cute. When we got home, I had a peanut butter and honey sandwich on an Aunt Millie’s Slimwich for a late lunch.

Love, love, love quality family time!!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

