Skip to content

i heart summer veggies.

07.24.10

We made good use of all the produce from this morning’s trip to the farmer’s market. It was a vegetable filled dinner tonight! Yum! I heart summer veggies! I think my favorite is probably asparagus. What’s your favorite summer vegetable?

We had corn on the cob, and grilled zucchini and summer squash.

A salad with farro (a grain), fresh mozzarella, basil, and tomatoes.

And, grilled portabella mushroom “burgers” topped with lettuce, tomato, and onion.

It was so good! Major props to my sister for preparing such a delicious meal!

After dinner, we went for a short walk with the dogs (and my nephew tagged along on his Big Wheel bike) but it was super hot, so we didn’t go very far. A little is better than nothing!

I have to give a major shout-out to Meghann. She did a giveaway of baked goods from Homemade by Amanda and I won! I was completely shocked! I am so excited to try out some of the goodies – they look so yummy! Thanks Meghann and Amanda! Be sure to check out the awesome sites of both these ladies!

One Comment leave one →
  1. 07.24.10 9:56 pm

    Fresh summer veggies are the best. Your meal looks fabulous. Its HOT everywhere right now, no avoiding it! Here in Detroit it’s still 85* at 10pm. Yikes!

Leave a Reply

