Skip to content

the green well.

07.28.10

I have been looking forward to tonight’s dinner all day long. I joined Andrea and Jacqueline, two of my dearest friends, at one of my absolute favorite restaurants, The Green Well.

I couldn’t decide what I wanted, everything sounded so good!

I decided on the vegetable-quinoa salad. It was the first time I had it and it was absolutely amazing. It had a great mix of veggies: carrot, tomato, cucumber, onion, and broccoli. There was just enough feta to add that great flavor, but not enough to take away from the taste of the quinoa and veggies. I don’t really know that the fried green tomatoes were necessary, but they were good!

I will most definitely get this again! And, I had just enough left for tomorrow’s lunch! I love leftovers! As fabulous as the food was, the company was even greater. Thanks ladies for a great evening!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

