Skip to content

happy august.

08.1.10

Happy August! I can’t believe it is already August! It’s Healthy Living Summit month, no less! I am so excited for a weekend in Chicago, meet some of the fabulous bloggers who have the sites I love to read, eat awesome food, learn how to make my site better, and just have an all around great weekend.

In my cleaning spree yesterday, I learned something about myself: I get a lot of magazines and never read them.

Exhibit A.

So, my mission this month is to read through them, tear out the articles I want (recipes, exercises, all around good articles, etc.) and recycle them. Whatever I don’t read by the end of the month is gone. I’m sick of them sitting around taking up space.

I ended up sleeping a good chunk of the morning. The pain killers I took for my back before bed last night made me quite groggy. It’s not hurting nearly as bad today, so I hopefully by tomorrow morning, I’ll be back at 100%. No pain killers tonight though. This girl’s gotta get up for work in the morning!

I met up with my friend Ashley at the mall today. We grabbed lunch at Panera.

I had a tomato, mozzarella, and basil salad.

With a piece of French baguette.

Then, we headed over to see Inception. For all the hype it’s gotten, I didn’t love it as much as I was hoping I would. I got a bit confused with the plot at the beginning, and it was all downhill from there.

Have you seen Inception yet? What did you think?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 08.1.10 11:56 pm

    I have not seen Inception, but I want to! I love the actors in it and think I might enjoy it. I am sorry it didn’t live up to your expectations. I can’t wait for the Healthy Living Summit either!

  2. 08.2.10 1:38 pm

    That’s a LOT of magazines! 🙂

    I haven’t seen Inception yet, but I’m basically waiting till the crowds die down. I’ll definitely check it out before it leaves the theaters though!

    • 08.2.10 7:50 pm

      I know, I seriously think I have a magazine addiction. It’s not good. As for the movie, I’m hoping that once I see it again (sans painkillers) it will be a lot better (and easier to follow).

  3. Heather permalink
    08.20.10 4:58 pm

    I saw Inception- then had to explain it to the male counterpart that went with me. I really liked it. Will probably own it when it comes out….maybe see it another time in the theater too.

Leave a Reply

