Skip to content

healthy living summit. sunday.

08.15.10

Well, somehow I definitely turned my alarm off at some point during the night, but I woke up around 7:40 leaving me just enough time to brush my teeth, throw my hair up, change my clothes and dash over to the Congress to join the Fun Run/Walk this morning. I joined a great group of girls, most of whom I hadn’t gotten to know thus far in the weekend, for a walk.


Thanks to Katie for the picture.

We had a great time walking down by Lake Michigan. I love the Chicago skyline, it’s so pretty!

We passed some sailboats in the harbor.

And a massively large fountain.

We ran into Caitlin. What’s a Sunday morning stroll without a book signing?

As the walk ended, I made a quick Starbucks stop, and had to say goodbye to my fantastic roommates (Suki, Kristie, and Astrid) for the weekend.

I ended back at the hotel for the Thomas sponsored breakfast. I skipped the make your own cream cheese table, but had a new thin bagel and some fruit.

Finally, a huge thanks to these lovely ladies for organizing such an epic weekend. You all are amazing!!!

Left to right: Meghann, Heather, Caitlin, Tina, and (not pictured) Kath.

I can’t wait for HLS 2011!!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. cookeatburn permalink
    08.15.10 8:09 pm

    Yay roommates! Love the pictures you got on your walk :).

  2. 08.16.10 9:24 am

    It was so great meeting you this weekend! Thanks for coming!!! 🙂

  3. 08.16.10 10:23 am

    I love that group picture! I’ll most likely “borrow” it from you and post it on my blog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

