Skip to content

80 degrees is a cold front.

08.16.10

It was a bit of a letdown going to back to work today after such a great weekend! I may be experiencing some Healthy Living Summit Withdraw. It’s a real thing, I promise! I had a ton to do though, so it was a busy and (mostly) productive day.

After all the great fruits and veggies this weekend, I was definitely craving even more this morning.

I had a Bolthouse Farms smoothie in the fridge which worked perfectly because I absolutely did not want to get out of bed! It was a get up and get out the door ASAP kind of morning.

The fruits and vegetables cravings came to a screeching halt around 10, though, since a coworker brought in leftover birthday cake. I simply could not resist the sugar goodness.

Well, I probably could have had I tried just a bit harder, but I didn’t want to is probably a bit more accurate. I did show some restraint and swipe the frosting off the rest of the cake took a smaller piece.

White cake with white frosting? Yum. My favorite, second only to red velvet cake with cream cheese frosting. Bigger yum!

What’s your favorite kind of cake?

Since there is a cold front going through Michigan and it’s only about 80, as compared to low to mid 90s and humid. I find it a bit sad that 80 is considered a cold front! Since it was a beautiful day, I got outside for lunchtime walk. Sunshine + fresh air + great music = happy Mindy.

Once I got back, I threw together what we’ll call Oats in the Plastic Container the Chobani Came In. Or, Greek yogurt, oats, and strawberries. I had some pecans on the side.

If you follow me on Twitter, you may have seen that the yogurt was super tart and I was making some crazy facial expressions. Imagine eating a lemon and multiplying that by two or three. Or ten. It was a bit ridiculous.

When I got home, I was craving something with pickles. Random? Yep.

So, I made a veggie burger and some slightly burnt sweet potato fries.

I dug into my swag bag and paired dinner with the can of Solixir which I absolutely loved. According to their website, there aren’t any stores around me that carry it. (Sad.) Fortunately, Amazon does! (Happy!) A 12 pack is just shy of $20 though, so it will be a very rare treat!

I had the blackberry chamomile (relax) flavor. Delish!

I’m off to do some yoga! Happy Monday!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. 08.16.10 8:24 pm

    mm, I love pickles!
    That drink sounds interesting, I’ll have to check it out! thank God for Amanzon, hey?

  2. Molly permalink
    08.16.10 9:34 pm

    mmm Bolthouse smoothies. my fav! p.s. I am having withdrawl too. I have been telling everyone about my weekend. I think they never want to hear the words Healthy Living Summit again lol

    xo-Molly
    http://www.givinganythingbutup.wordpress.com

  3. 08.17.10 10:18 am

    I tried Solixir and I didn’t really enjoy it. Maybe I didn’t have it cold enough?! Bummer.

    My fave kind of cake is COOKIE CAKE! Mmmm…

  4. elizabethlacy permalink
    08.17.10 10:46 am

    The favorite type of cake question reminds me of this:

    http://jezebel.com/5496714/march-madness-the-cake-vs-pie-tournament

    Which I definitely completed on my own with ice cream cake the close winner over key lime pie. I adore ice cream cake. πŸ™‚

  5. 08.17.10 11:42 am

    Loved reading all of your recaps from the weekend! And I’m totally going through withdrawal, too. It’s good to be home but I wish I could have spent an hour chatting with each person there to get to know everyone! πŸ™‚

  6. 08.17.10 3:48 pm

    Hey girly! Just found your blog and absolutely love it! I am actually from michigan and just moved to PA. You have a new follower!

    xo

Leave a Reply

