Skip to content

a clean house is a happy house.

08.22.10

This afternoon was so productive and my apartment is clean as a result! I did all of my laundry, vacuumed, got some shelves reorganized, started a box of stuff to donate, did some light cleaning in the bathroom and kitchen, and got my room cleaned up. I love when my apartment looks so nice and clean! Not only that, but my Gmail inbox is empty and I got started on a great new book!

Dinner was nothing exciting, just a slice of Dakota bread with some peanut butter, and a couple scoops of Moose Tracks ice cream for dessert.

I’m feeling ready to take on a new week head on! It’s going to be a busy one, but it should be good!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. elizabethlacy permalink
    08.23.10 1:27 pm

    I’m jealous of your day! I love the feeling of getting all those things done and then being able to sit back and relax. Unfortunately, by then I have go to back to work or something equally not relaxing.

  2. 08.23.10 5:15 pm

    I need you at my house! I have a dirty house (bedroom really) and it needs help!

Leave a Reply

