Skip to content

summer nights.

08.26.10

I have been spending a good majority of my evening sitting on the sun porch at the place I’m house/dog sitting with a great book (“Every Last One” by Anna Quindlen – go find it now!), a glass of wine, two puppies cuddling next to me, and a warm summer breeze. It was one of those moments where I couldn’t help but feel like that was abut as close to perfection as life could get. I heart summer nights.

Both breakfast and dinner were peanut butter on an Arnold’s sandwich thin. I’m usually not one for eating the same meal twice in one day, particularly something like that. But, come dinner time, I really wasn’t hungry, nothing much sounded good and it was a quick, easy solution. So, twice it one day it was.

I’m quite okay with it.

Someone brought in doughnuts for the office today. I wouldn’t even have known about it had my supervisor not sent us all an “Hey, there’s doughnuts in the break room!” kind of email.

I really didn’t need to know.

Especially not when there was the frosted, cinnamon kind. Which is, of course, when that is my absolute favorite kind.

Sweet tooth – 1, willpower – 0.

I had some Greek yogurt first though, so that made me feel better-ish about it.

Lunch was a Smart Ones I happened to have left behind the last time I was dog sitting. Frozen dinners are never my favorite, but it came in handy today! Enter, pasta primavera.

I have to admit that my cut back the Diet Coke mission started off not so hot today. I grabbed a 20 ounce out of the vending machine. There’s always tomorrow!

Since I’m just about finished with the book I’m reading, throw out suggestions for a new one! What do you think I need to read?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 08.27.10 12:00 pm

    I am reading Barefoot by Elin Hilderbrand, and I love it! I am going to have to read the book you are finishing, because I will need a new book soon, too!

Leave a Reply

