Skip to content

blast from the past.

08.30.10

About 95 percent of the time I have a migraine, it is either already there when I wake up in the morning or hits within an hour of getting up.

Today was part of the 5 percent when I get one randomly during the day. It hit about half an hour before I was supposed to leave work. I took some Excedrin Migraine right away, then combined that with a warm shower and a catnap when I got home.

And, a little piece of leftover birthday cake.

Cake makes everything better.

Migraines always make me a bit nauseous, so I had a light dinner of cereal and almond milk.  I love Frosted Mini-Wheats!

Once I was feeling better, I ran some errands. I stopped at Best Buy to get a shoe pouch for my new Nike+, but they were out. Sad. I ended up wandering around the store and found a blast from the past.

Boy Meets World!

Seriously, how did I not know this was out on DVD? I love Cory, Shawn, and Topanga! The last few seasons were my favorite, but thus far only the first three are out.

What was your favorite show growing up? I also loved stuff like Full House and Growing Pains!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 08.31.10 10:17 am

    My migraines usually actually wake me up. I wake up around 3am and I just know what is going on or is about to happen. My fave tv show from back in the day was ALF. 🙂

Leave a Reply

