Skip to content

cameras do no good when you leave them behind.

08.31.10

Taking pictures does me no good when I leave my camera at the apartment of my friend who lives a good 25 minutes away. And, I naturally realized this as soon as I got home! She’s going to be a fabulous friend and drop it off to me in the morning. Thanks Heidi, you rock!

Since I’m sans camera tonight, it’s good that I’m eating food I’ve had before! What’s a blog post without pictures, after all!

I started off the day at the dentist. Cavity free, baby! Thanks to Andi, I knew today was the official release of the pumpkin spice latte at Starbucks, so I rewarded myself with one. Sadly, it wasn’t as good as I remembered, but that could be that it was almost 80 degrees by the time I got it at 9 am. Fall drinks plus summer weather equals not the best combination.

I was walking around at lunch running a couple errands and grabbed a bagel and cream cheese for lunch.

Yum.

I swung into McDonald’s and grabbed a Diet Coke to go with it. I don’t know what it is, but I think their Diet Coke is so much better than anywhere else. I was the not-so-healthy living blogger this afternoon.

I ran into Subway for dinner and I got my usual: veggie delight (with every veggie they offer) on honey oat with honey mustard. I had a bag of Sun Chips, as well. I heart Sun Chips.

I told a bunch of people that I was going running after work and asked several of them to check with me tomorrow that I actually did it. Sometimes, I need that kind of accountability. It was my first time using my Nike+. I didn’t calibrate it first…should I have? For those that use it, do you find the distances to be accurate?

I was running on the track at the Y for a two mile workout. Seven laps supposedly equal a mile, but it said I reached my total distance sooner than I was expecting. Not to mention, my time was better than what I would have expected for two miles. I think it also didn’t help that since I don’t have the Nike+ shoes and didn’t have the pouch yet (which I bought tonight), I stuck it in my shoelaces. I feel like that may have thrown it off as well.

All that being said, I ran a supposed 2 miles, but I’m thinking it was probably more along the lines of 1.75 in 19:31. I mapped out an outdoor run, so I can calibrate in the morning. I think I’ll have a bit more accuracy after that. Despite what I’m guessing is a little inaccuracy today, I think it’s going to be really, really useful and I’m excited to start running with my Nike+!

Do you use any fun tools to motivate you during your workouts?

One Comment leave one →
  1. 08.31.10 9:46 pm

    I leave my camera at work all of the time. I get so annoyed with myself!

    The only tool I use is my little watch. It keeps track of several days at a time. Not so fancy compared to everyone but it works!

Leave a Reply

