Skip to content

these things can change.

09.3.10

I made a trip to the local health food store after work today. It was my first trip there and I felt like a kid in a candy store!

Once I got home, I realized how my eating habits are really changing. Don’t get me wrong, I’m nowhere near perfect and I still love a good cupcake.

I came home with things I had never heard of a year or two ago, and things I certainly wouldn’t have touched with a ten foot pole. Tofu? Polenta? Vegan cheese? Chia seeds? I never, ever would have thought these would be things I’d actually want to eat! I am certainly glad that my tastes have changed so dramatically. I know I’m (mostly) putting things in my body that are whole foods, healthy, and chock full of nutrients. Old habits really can change.

I used some of my purchases for a delish dinner: a portabella mushroom cap marinated in Garlic Gold covered in red quinoa. It was my first Garlic Gold experience and I love love love it! You can now find it on my OpenSky shop!

Rewind to the beginning of the day. I woke up with yet another migraine! Second one this week, dang it! I called work and told them I’d be in late, then slept for another couple of hours. I stopped for a latte on my way into the office around 11. I had a FiberOne bar and some peanut butter for a late lunch.

My friend Ashley is coming over in a bit and we’re going to see Drew Barrymore and Justin Long’s new movie Going the Distance. There will definitely be some popcorn involved…a trip to the theater isn’t complete without popcorn, in my opinion!

What movie(s) do you want to see that are out right now?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 09.4.10 2:18 am

    looove that store! as if I didn’t tweet you about that enough earlier … lol. I think the perfect meetup would be a trip there and then coffee. but that’s just me. ๐Ÿ˜‰ good for you and changing your eating habits slowly … it’s hard!

    how was the movie?

  2. 09.4.10 9:57 am

    I want to see Eat Pray Love, Scott Pilgrim vs. The World and The Switch. You got quite the collection of awesome foods from the health food store. I need to treat myself to a trip sometime soon. I still haven’t tried chia seeds, and I am not sure if I want to quite yet. Maybe I am scared of them?

    • 09.4.10 7:19 pm

      I’ve seen The Switch – super cute. I heard EPL was not as good as the book, but is it ever? I don’t know anything about the Scott Pilgrim movie though! I have yet to try chia seeds, I’m kind of nervous about it, but I figured I’d never know if I didn’t try!

  3. 09.4.10 1:47 pm

    The movie that I would go out and see (if it didn’t cost 10 bucks to see a movie) is Inception.
    I actually have seen it already, and it is good enough that I would go see it again!

    Its one of those movies that just draws you in from the very beginning and leaves you in your seat at the end going “Whoa.” ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

