Skip to content

birthday.

09.6.10

Happy birthday to me!

Today is my 27th birthday. In all honesty, it kind of felt like just another day. A national holiday (and the unofficial end of summer) is a lousy day for a birthday, especially when it’s rainy and a bit chilly. I went home to spend some time with my mom and it was lovely to just relax. Plus, since it was Labor Day, I didn’t have to work so that was fantastic.

That’s all I’ve got for today.

Regular posting shall resume tomorrow.

How did you spend your holiday weekend?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Kristie permalink
    09.6.10 9:46 pm

    Well, I worked Saturday and today so it didn’t really feel too much like a holiday weekend – just did my normal “weekend” things. Happy birthday though! Glad you got to relax a bit with your mom :).

  2. 09.6.10 9:47 pm

    Happy birthday! Hope you’re having a marvelous day. I have found 27 to be quite a year so far!

  3. 09.7.10 1:42 am

    Happy Birthday! 🙂

    I spent my holiday weekend doing all the things that I normally do.
    And I know the feeling where your birthday feels like “just another day.” One year I actually didn’t even realize it was my birthday until someone texted me happy birthday!
    😛

  4. 09.7.10 6:33 pm

    Happy birthday to you!! Wow, 27! You are a year older than I am. So much wiser, though.

Leave a Reply

