Skip to content

a pumpkin kind of day.

09.28.10

I went grocery shopping last night and found some cans of Libby’s, which can only mean one thing:  there is lots of pumpkin-y goodness to ensue here at just a one girl revolution.  As if pumpkin frenzy hasn’t stormed the blog world already!

I had a delish mix for breakfast of 1 serving vanilla Chobani, 1/4 cup pumpkin, a drizzle of honey, a sprinkle of pumpkin pie spice, then topped off with 1/4 cup of raw oats.

It was g-o-o-o-o-d!!

The rest of my food day went undocumented…mostly because I felt too lazy to get out my camera.

Lunch was the last couple slices of pizza and a chocolate chip cookie.  I ate at my desk so I could take an afternoon walk to Starbucks for a pumpkin spice latte.  I’m hooked on pumpkin! I definitely justified the latte with the walk…plus I had a birthday coupon!

I’m slightly regretting the walk though.  Between a tough boot camp and that, my knee is absolutely killing me.  It’s been quite a long time since I’ve had knee problems!  I haven’t missed them.

I had a work event to attend tonight, so dinner was some hors d’oeurves and a glass of wine.  Well, I was limited to the yummy mini-quiches, fruit, and raw veggies since the rest either had meat or I just wasn’t sure what was in it, so I went on the better safe than sorry route.

Oh, and I stopped at Wendy’s for a small Frosty.

Too much junk.

My stomach is rebelling.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

