Skip to content

spears is fierce, yo.

09.29.10

Glee + Britney Spears = EPIC!!!

“Spears is fierce, yo.”  Oh, how I simply adore Artie.  I think he is definitely my favorite character.  Gleeks, did you love last night’s episode as much as I did?  They have definitely not utilized Heather Morris (Brittany) enough, given how awesome she was in the Britney/Brittany episode.  And, did y’all notice the serious ABS those girls have?  Between Heather and Lea Michele, holy crap.  AND, they included one of my favorite Paramore songs!

Best.

Episode.

EVER.

Britney was definitely high on my list of celebrities I was obsessed with growing up.  To be honest, I still am a big fan and happy to see she seems to be getting her life back on track.  The woman is a freaking cultural icon and one hell of a performer.

Anyways, enough of my adoration of  Glee and Britney Spears.  Because, believe me, I could go on for awhile so I’ll quit while I’m ahead.

Boot camp is getting a bit more challenging each day, but I am loving it so much.  I feel like I am pushing myself harder than I would just working out on my own and really building strength where I otherwise might not.  Like, I am starting to love how my biceps and triceps are looking!  Don’t get me wrong, I have a ways to go, but I am feeling stronger than I think I have ever felt.

I really wanted to make a smoothie this morning, but my roommate was still sleeping when I left for work, so I couldn’t turn on the  blender.  Well, I chose to be a nice roommate and not turn it on since it often gets about as loud as the engine of a 747.  No joke.

Instead, I brought stuff to have a bowl of cereal once I got to the office.  I had some Frosted Mini-Wheats with almond milk.  I added two tablespoons of ground flaxseed to get a little extra nutrition and hopefully keep me filled up a bit longer.

By far one of my favorite cereals, but it definitely is not filling.

I’m off to obsessively listen to the tracks from last night’s Glee get some work done.

Who would you love to see on Glee?  Of people who are popular today, I think (and hope!) Taylor Swift or Carrie Underwood make an appearance!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. 09.29.10 9:24 am

    I need to watch Glee on Hulu. Stephen doesn’t like it, so we just watch the Biggest Loser during that time on Tuesdays. But I will catch up! I was a big fan of Britney Spears when I was younger, too. I always liked Puck on Glee.
    Frosted min wheats have always been one of my favorite cereals. But since discovering the wonders of oatmeal, I haven’t had cereal for breakfast in a very very long time.

  2. 09.29.10 10:14 am

    I have still never seen “Glee”! Can you believe that? I feel like I’m the only one in the universe who hasn’t… I’m a total musical theatre dork, though, so I’m sure I’d love it. 😉

    That cereal looks delicious! I haven’t had Frosted Mini-Wheats in AGES!! My blender is really loud, too. Sometimes I feel bad for our downstairs neighbors because it probably rattles their ceiling! Haha.

  3. 09.29.10 2:55 pm

    I was completely floored with Heather Morris. Those abs, how fast she was dancing around. Out of all of the characters she’s been one of my favorites even though she hasn’t had that big of a role. Glad to see you part of OctGTD! Good luck to you!

  4. 12.1.10 7:24 pm

    i am a certified Gleek and i really love the TV Show GLEE. Diana is very pretty *`.

Leave a Reply

