Skip to content

that’s so raven, i mean, random.

10.4.10

I had such an odd combination for dinner tonight. I started out with an apple and almond butter.  I tried to warm up the almond butter to make it warm and melty.  It didn’t work. But, melty or not, it still tasted fabulous.

This was enjoyed while my baked potato finished up in the oven. I added some Earth balance buttah, salt, pepper, a little cumin, and some garlic on top. It was heavenly!

I had some time to kill after I ate my completely random dinner combination, so I curled up on the couch to make more headway into The China Study since I found out that it is actually three days overdue and can’t be renewed. Time for some speed reading, my friends.

This was perhaps not the greatest idea since I promptly fell asleep, missing yoga for the second time in four weeks! Dang it! In retrospect, signing up for a 7:30pm yoga class and a 5:30 am boot camp class was perhaps not the wisest of decisions on my part. Ah, hindsight is always 20/20, now isn’t it? Next week I won’t have boot camp on my plate, so hopefully yoga will be a bit easier to make it to!

I’m really guilty of taking on too much stuff. Do you do the same? How do you maintain a balance?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 10.5.10 2:16 pm

    I’m very guilty of over committing myself but I’m trying to get better at it. And I LOVE having random dinners like that with exactly what I am craving.

  2. 10.5.10 3:01 pm

    I am also very guilty of taking on way too much. My newest tactic is to try and leave two nights home a week. It has worked (sort of).

    Another tactic I taught my students as a RA is write down every hour you account for in a week (168 hours) into categories (i.e. sleep (56), work, commute, school, working out, chill time, etc.). It will really open your eyes to how much or little free time you actually have.

Leave a Reply

