Skip to content

it’s fall so I’m eating pumpkin so much I might turn into one

10.5.10

True confession time:  I skipped boot camp this morning.  (Shh, don’t tell!).  I woke up feeling just kind of blah and when Jacqueline texted me saying she wasn’t going this morning, that confirmed it.  Back to sleep I went!

When I woke up, I had a serious craving for orange juice.  The only time I ever crave orange juice is right before I get sick, so I’m going to be sure to take extra good care of myself.  There’s a nasty cold that’s been going around and I really don’t want it!

Along with my juice, I mixed up a packet of Emergen-C aka health in a little tiny packet.

I continued on the “it’s fall so I’m eating pumpkin so much I might turn into one” kick with breakfast this morning.  My mix was pretty much the norm:  1 cup pumpkin, 1 container vanilla Chobani, 1/3 cup raw oats, and 1 tablespoon chia seeds.  It would have been much better if I had remembered the pumpkin pie spice.  Well, I did remember, it was just around 11 once I was almost asleep.  I was convinced I would remember in the morning, but does that ever really work?

Lunch was simple:  a peanut butter sandwich and a pack of Ritz Crakerfuls.  The crackers are not something I would normally buy for myself, but I had a coupon for a free box.  I can’t complain about free!  They’re pretty decent, but I wouldn’t run out to get them again.

I had a fabulous mid-afternoon treat:  coffee delivered right to my desk.  I heart my caramel marvel!  I forgot to specify soy milk, though.  Oops.  It still tasted fabulous and made my day!  Thanks Steven! 🙂

I’ve got lots of plans to rest and relax tonight.  I briefly considered getting out for a run, but…well…I don’t want to, so I’m currently sitting in my bed watching the latest episode of Hellcats which is quickly becoming one of my favorite shows!  Damn you, CW, for making another show for me to get hooked on!

What’s your favorite new show of the season?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 10.5.10 8:21 pm

    I watch wayyyyyy too much TV to answer that last question. But right now, some of my favorites are Dexter, Bored to Death, and Weeds. I also love Thursday nights with the Office, Community, 30 Rock, and the new show Outsourced. Told ya! 🙂

  2. 10.6.10 1:28 am

    Fringe and House, for sure.
    They aren’t “new shows” but they have new seasons and boy, am I excited!

    Btw. I’ve never even heard of Hellcats.

  3. 10.6.10 10:44 am

    I love the title of this post. That is my favorite breakfast right now, too. I also tried adding pumpkin pie spice to my coffee grounds before I brewed them this morning– awesome!

    I’m enjoying Raising Hope and Running Wilde on Fox. I was watching My Generation, but I heard it already got cancelled. Otherwise, everything I watch has been on for a little while.

    I always crave orange juice right before I get sick, too– I hope you can keep that cold away!

Leave a Reply

