Skip to content

we’re human, too.

10.12.10

Yoga kicked my butt last night. I’ll be the first to admit, my experience with yoga classes is not the broadest, but out of the classes I’ve taken, this was by far the most challenging. The poses we did, the way I had to stretch and bend, it was hard but in such a good way. Afterwards, I felt so strong. I felt lean and poised and confident.

Before I headed out, I had (surprise, surprise) a peanut butter, honey, and apple sandwich. I know, I’m getting addicted, but they’re just so good!

I thought for sure this morning that I’d be sore from last night’s practice, but I was pleased to feel great! I grabbed a vanilla Chobani and some Kashi GoLean Crunch to sprinkle on top for breakfast.

I used about twice that amount of cereal by the time the yogurt was gone. It was a good change from the usual milk and cereal, and kept me feeling full a lot longer.

Although, not so full that I couldn’t take a mid-morning break for a piece of pumpkin pie!

To be honest, before the Marie Claire/The Hunger Diaries debacle of late, I probably wouldn’t have wanted to post that I had pumpkin pie at 10:30 in the morning. That’s not what “healthy living” bloggers should do. But, you know what? Healthy living bloggers are just people. None of us are perfect, none of us are robots. We’re human. Sometimes this human wants a rare treat of a piece of pie in the middle of the morning, and you know, I am perfectly okay with that.

I had some leftover mastacholi from Saturday’s shower for lunch. I think pasta is one of those foods that is so much better as a leftover than right when it’s prepared. The flavors from the sauce and other goodies soak into the pasta or something like that. Whatever it is, I think it’s better.

Tonight, I’m all about hanging out around the house. I feel like I haven’t been around a ton since I started dog sitting, so I’m going to give the puppies some attention and let them play outside a lot.

How about a totally random question? What is your all time favorite movie? I have a two way tie: My Girl and 10 Things I Hate About You.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 10.12.10 5:58 pm

    PUMPKIN PIE FOR BREAKFAST ??? absolutely. 😀

  2. 10.12.10 11:58 pm

    All time favorite movie? That is a hard one. While You Were Sleeping, You’ve Got Mail, Clue…those were the 3 that popped in my head right now. I need to make a pumpkin pie soon. I am craving it!

  3. 10.28.10 6:47 am

    i think that we should focus more on healthy eating to avoid diabetes and cardiovascular diseases:*”

Leave a Reply

