Skip to content

teenagers are exhausting.

10.16.10

I woke up this morning to two dogs wedged halfway under the bed.  What goofballs they are.

I’ve been spending all day between dog sitting and hanging out with my niece.  Teenagers are exhausting!

We spent part of the morning lounging around the house, then went for a late breakfast at IHOP.

I was so sad that after we put our order in, I saw the table tent for pumpkin pancakes!  By the time our waitress came around again, it was far too late to change my order.  Instead, I went with the meal sure to give me a sugar buzz to last until this time next year:  cinn-a-stack pancakes.

They were like a cinnamon roll and a pancake all in one.  Uh-may-zing.  I made a good dent in them, but definitely couldn’t finish off the plate.

So.

Much.

Food.

We’ve had a busy day:  we went to a movie (You Again with Kristen Bell and Jamie Lee Curtis), finished dog sitting, met up with my dad for a cup of coffee (and a few bites of his pumpkin pie), watched an episode of Hannah Montana, and went for dinner at the Olive Garden.

Time to go watch a couple chick flicks and enjoy one more evening with my favorite 13 year old!  Happy Saturday!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 10.16.10 9:13 pm

    Wow those look amazing. I love IHOP pancakes and all their crazy flavors.

Leave a Reply

