Skip to content

thai food rules.

10.21.10
tags: , ,

Tonight is the first night in awhile I’ve had nowhere to be, no errands to run, no house/dog sitting, no nieces to hang out with, no nothing.

I am thrilled.

Don’t get me wrong, I love when things are busy. To be honest, I feel like I thrive when I have a lot on my plate. But, sometimes, a night completely to myself is awesome. I was in sweats within minutes of walking into my house. I’m content tonight to catch up on blog reading and a couple favorite shows that I’ve neglected, curl up with a good book, watch The Big Bang Theory, and maybe head to the gym for a workout. It’s a chilly fall night, the perfect time to curl up with a blanket and a steaming hot cup of tea.

Speaking of fall, you know what else I think is perfect for the season? Pumpkin!!! Shocking, I know. My breakfast mix was a heaping cup of pumpkin, 1/2 cup raw oats, 1/2 cup almond milk, 2 tablespoons of chia seeds, and some honey and pumpkin pie spice. I mixed it all together at home, but waited to eat it until I got to work. The chia seeds gelled up a bit by then, so it was a nice, thick mix.

It tasted better than it looked, I promised!

Come lunch time, I jumped at the offer when one of my coworkers brought up going out for Thai food. We went to a local place, Bangkok Taste.

I had a vegetable spring roll to start and then curry pad thai with tofu.

I ate maybe half of the pad thai, it was so much food! But, so, so, so good! Thai food rules.

Lea Michele from Glee did a guest post on The Kind Life website today about horses in Central Park. It looks like she’s going to do some more posts in the future, so I’m excited for that! Did you know Lea is a vegan?

What is your favorite ethnic cuisine?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 10.21.10 6:33 pm

    what a pretty menu! 🙂 I love thai food also… and if sushi is japanese I love that also. 😉

    I love having time to myself, but I swear I get more done when I am super busy… which is good because I am always super busy!

  2. 10.22.10 11:57 am

    It’s probably very cliche, but I love eating and making Italian food. Doesn’t hurt that everything you make for Italian food goes so well with a glass of wine 😉

    Great post, I am definitely going to look into cooking more Thai food at home!

Leave a Reply

