Skip to content

only one voice in a million.

10.22.10

Have you seen the previews for the new Rachel McAdam’s movie Morning Glory? (For as long as they’ve been hyping that movie, it better be damn good. I think I’ve been seeing previews at the theater for close to six months now!). This Friday’s song of the week is the new Natasha Bedingfield tune “Strip Me” that’s in the trailer.

‘Cause when it all boils down
At the end of the day
It’s what you do and say
That makes you who you are
Makes you think about it,
Think about it
Doesn’t it
Sometimes all it takes is one voice

I’m only one voice in a million but you ain’t takin’ that from me

Everyone at work really liked the pumpkin chocolate chip cookies! I think the next time I make them, I’m going to use cinnamon chips instead of chocolate. YUM. I may have done my fair share in making them disappear. I had two last night and another two today. They were that good (well, I thought so anyhow).

Most of my meals were quite boring today. I had a quick bowl of cereal this morning and lunch was leftover pad thai from yesterday (which got about 20 times spicier overnight!).

I am disappointed I forgot my camera this morning though, simply because dinner was great and I wish I could share it! I had dinner club tonight and went for Ethiopian at a little place called Little Africa! I honestly couldn’t tell you want I had. I know there were lentils and curry and maybe some onions, but beyond that, I really don’t know. And, of course, Injera bread which is a staple in the cuisine. It’s kind of spongy, almost pancake in texture and SO good. I first had Ethiopian when I was in California about three years ago and loved it, but haven’t had it since.

Happy weekend!

One Comment leave one →
  1. 10.22.10 9:58 pm

    love that song! everyone certainly has a voice, and it can be that voice that makes a difference. i’m looking forward to the movie too. it better be good!
    have a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

