Skip to content

a perfect sunday.

10.24.10

Church was epic this morning. By far the best service in AGES and so much of what I needed to hear. Not to mention, our old worship leader, Aaron, came back to lead today. What a great way to start a beautiful fall day (hello Indian summer, I love your arrival!). There is one quote that really stuck with me:

There is a tension between how the world is and how we want it to be. The kingdom Jesus speaks of is about experiencing in that tension more and more and more and more of God’s peace and love and joy and grace right now.

So good.

When I got home, I threw together a green monster with a cup of mixed berries, a frozen naner, a couple ginormous handfuls of spinach, and two tablespoons of flax meal. All topped off with some Kashi honey sunshine cereal.

I promptly fell asleep after I finished. It was a glorious nap with the sun shining in through the windows and a warm fall breeze. Perfection.

I had the rest of last night’s burrito for a late lunch. It tasted so much better today than it did last night. I think all of the flavors really set in.

Afternoon snack was some cookie pieces from a local bakery: one chunk of peanut butter, one of chocolate chip, and one chocolate with dollop of some cream cheese-y center.

I had the last session of my holistic living class tonight. There was a lot of information crammed in to the four weeks. Stay tuned for a recap of what I took away from it, once I have a chance to decompress everything. It was good stuff and really aligned with a lot of what I am trying to already do.

Time to go throw together a late dinner.

I hope y’all had a lovely day! What was the highlight of your weekend?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 10.24.10 8:41 pm

    The highlight of my weekend would be Friday actually, I went out with friends to sing karaoke! relaxed on Sat, church this morning…very relaxing.

  2. 10.24.10 9:57 pm

    Love that quote!!! Good stuff! đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

