Skip to content

speak now.

10.25.10

Okay, I have to say it.  I have been waiting for today for about two-ish months, or however long it’s been since it was announced Taylor Swift’s third album would be out today.

Yep.  I am a HUGE T-Swizzle fan. After work was a trip to Target because not only do they have the deluxe edition of the Speak Now disc with six extra tracks (it’s been a REALLY long time since I’ve bought an actual CD!), but I had to get her People cover and the Us Weekly special edition.

One of my friends saw her in a Nashvegas Nashville Starbucks recently. I’m still jealous. Epic proportions of jealousy. (Jeet, since I know you’ll read this…next time, be obnoxious and get me an autograph. I’m kidding…sort of…maybe…)

Fair warning:  you’ll hear about TayTay and this CD probably way more than you’d care to over the next couple of weeks.  (TayTay, as my BFF and I affectionately call her…sometimes I act like the 27 year old I actually am, but clearly sometimes, I don’t.  This is one of those times)  You were warned! 🙂

Anyways.  Enough of that (for now).

I really, really did not want to go to yoga tonight.  I had been on the go all day and leaving home again sounded like the last thing on Earth that seemed like a great idea.  Not to mention, my hip had been bothering me all day, so getting all bendy and stretchy didn’t sound so hot either.  But, 15 minutes before class started, I threw on some yoga-esque clothes, grabbed my mat and was out the door.  I walked into class just as he was starting.  Rushing to yoga seems a bit of an oxymoron, no?

dinner.

In the brief time between arriving home and leaving again, I made a quick dinner.  I wasn’t feeling very hungry and I just wanted something quick, so I grabbed a Morningstar chik’n patty and made a BBQ chik’n sandwich.  I really try not to buy the Morningstar/Boca type stuff too often, but it’s so great in a pinch.  Or when I’m lazy.  Either way.

It was missing a little something…the BBQ sauce was a good touch, but not quite enough.

Has there been an album released lately (or coming out soon) that you’ve been anxiously awaiting?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 10.25.10 11:49 pm

    I want to get her new album. Is it any good? She would be pretty great to see on Glee (to answer one of your previous questions).

  2. andionthego permalink
    10.26.10 5:44 am

    ooh …. I bought the new Sugarland CD last week. I have all of their CDs; they’re one of my favorite bands. I might have to check out the new Taylor Swift CD though. I just hate when the radio overplays everything.

  3. Paige permalink
    10.26.10 10:01 am

    Hi, not an obsessed T-Swift fan, but I did get to meet her at the ACM awards last year – she’s a super sweet girl and would totally sign an autograph for anyone who asks (she signed my ACM Awards shirt…that I was actually wearing).

    And if we’re throwing out country music suggestions – definitely Sugarlands new one and Darius Ruckers new one Charleston, SC 1966 is just plain amazing! 🙂

    • 10.26.10 8:55 pm

      Oh, I’m so jealous!!!

      I definitely still need to pick up Sugarland’s album. Darius isn’t my favorite, but I’ve heard such great things about his new stuff. Keith has a new one coming out soon, too!

Leave a Reply

