Skip to content

busier is better.

11.3.10
tags:

Thanks for all the sympathetic comments about my broken camera.  I tried it again just a few minutes ago and I think (hope) there might be progress in the “maybe, just maybe it will work again” category.  Or maybe I’m just delusional and it is truly a goner.  Whatever the case, I miss my camera!!!

All in all, it was a busy, busy day.  Work was crazy, I hit up the Y for a quick workout, had just enough time to run to the pharmacy, come home to shower and throw together a green monster before heading out the door to church for youth group.

I’ll be honest, though.  I feel like I do better when I’m busy.  I find it so much easier to get things done in a time crunch because you have to take advantage of what little time you have rather than when things are quiet and there’s the “oh, that can wait” attitude.  I definitely do value the quiet times, too.  Life anything in life, it’s all about finding the balance, right?

Today’s addition to it’s the little things would definitely be the epic sunrise this morning.  The sky looked absolutely amazing, I feel like I seriously do not have the words to describe it, but it was just big puffy clouds tinted with pink and orange hues.  Absolutely beautiful.

Food was pretty uneventful today…especially, I feel, when there’s not the photography to accompany it.  The highlight was definitely eating my weight in hummus.  Not just any hummus though:  Sabra roasted pine nut hummus.  Uh-may-zing.  Hummus, and dips in general really, are so hard for me to have portion control!  I could have eaten the majority of the container in one sitting!

Since I don’t have any fun pictures to share…how about a classic YouTube clip that never fails to make me laugh?

Charlie bit me.  Ouch, Charlie!  That really hurt!

I laugh.  Every.  Single.  Time.

What clip makes you laugh no matter how many times you’ve seen it?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 11.4.10 7:50 am

    My favorite YouTube video is “Jessica’s Daily Affirmation.” Have you seen it? This four year old emanates the self-confidence most of us can only dream of having. It’s amazing. I watch it at least monthly.

  2. 11.4.10 9:35 am

    I know what you feel about getting more done when you are busy. I’ve been really trying to keep myself busy while I’m looking for a job, otherwise I think I’ll fall into that “it’ll get done later” trap.

    Oh man, that video really does crack me up every time. Also, the movie ELF. There are so many parts that make me laugh, but that movie never fails to put a smile on my face 🙂

Leave a Reply

