Skip to content

i caved.

11.6.10

Big news, friends.

I caved and bought a new camera today.  Let’s be honest, going this long without one kind of sucked.  More than kind of.  I wanted a Rebel.  I got a Canon PowerShot SX210 IS.  But, I needed wanted something I could bring into concerts and a Rebel is not such a camera.  Someday, I’ll get one and have both.  For now, I’m okay with what I have.

Not completely okay, I loved the camera I had.  I think I’ll still send it in for repairs at some point.

I won’t lie, though, I’m super excited to start incorporating pictures into my posts again!

Today has been a crazy day of running around, doing errands, then hosting a bachelorette party tonight.  It was a super chill party, but so lovely and relaxing.  The bridal party went for pedicures, then us along with a few of the bride’s other friends went for dinner and out for drinks.  A super chill night, but I think that was just the thing the bride needed.

I hope y’all are having a lovely weekend!  Anyone doing anything fun?

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 11.7.10 8:03 am

    Looking forward to photos in your posts.

    Fun is a relative term for the weekend. I’m having a cozy, stay at home as much as possible kind of weekend this week, and I consider that super fun sometimes. Hey, I’m easily entertained.

Leave a Reply

