Skip to content

no regrets, just love.

11.15.10

Happy Monday!  In case you missed the weekend, it was a bit of a wedding whirlwind!  Friday night was the rehearsal dinner, Saturday I was the maid of honor in my dear friend’s wedding, and Sunday was a bit of a Sabbath day to chill and relax. Oh, and I signed up for another race!

Currently:  completely obsessed with the Glee version of “Teenage Dream”.  The adoring look on Kurt’s face is just precious.

No regrets, just love.

I was up until about 1 this morning finishing The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo. Worthwhile read…definitely one of the best novels I’ve picked up in awhile!  I’ll post a review later, but for now, I’ll just say I highly recommend it!  But, between sleeping in yesterday and then staying up late, it’s already thrown me off.  Waking up this morning was HARD!  I grabbed some milk and cereal to throw together and eat once I got to work.  Early to bed for this girl, tonight.

We had a bit of a field trip for work this morning, so it got us out of the office for the morning.  Plus, we got a free lunch out of the deal!

Taters, carrots, salad, and bread make for a great combo!

All together now!

Oh, and don’t forget this guy for dessert!

That brownie was practically the size of my face.  Well, not quite.  But, it was seriously gigantic and super rich.  I ate a little over half (ish?).

I’m house sitting again for a few days, so I stopped at the grocery store to pick up a few things for the week.  Just enough to tide me over until I’m home again and can do my normal grocery shopping.  It was yet another reminder to not buy groceries when I’m hungry!  Picking up “just a few things” cost $50!  Oops.

Dinner was one of convenience.  Chips and a pre-made seven layer Mexican dip.

(Perhaps things like a $7 dip I could have made myself were part of the problem with the grocery bill.  At least it tasted good!)

What’s the best book you’ve read lately? I’m always looking for new titles!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

