Skip to content

under my umbrella-ella-ella.

11.19.10

song of the week.

I feel like this should be more video of the week than song of the week.  While I loved the music from Glee’s cover/mashup of Umbrella and Singing in the Rain, I think it’s the video that tops it off as freaking awesome.  I love how they incorporated the water and umbrellas into the dancing.

Super fun!

ffaa.

We had our latest weigh in for the former fat ass association (ffaa) at work this morning.  Think:  Biggest Loser for the office.  I had a feeling it was not going to be a good week.  I was right.  Between the wedding festivities over the weekend and then my severe lack of exercise, fruits, and veg all week long, I pretty much set myself up for it.

It’s only a pound, so no big deal.  Over the next week, I need to re-focus on the better habits I try to keep and truck onward.

breakfast.

Yogurt mess this morning.  It was quite tasty.  My mix contained some vanilla Chobani, oats, a few pecans, and a drizzle of honey.

Off to go to some coloring for work.  Yep, that’s right, coloring.  It’s days like this that I really love my job.

Have a happy Friday, my loves.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 11.19.10 12:53 pm

    I challenge your Umbrella with a Forget It . . . but let’s face it, too hard to choose!

    Don’t worry about today’s FFAA . . . it’s only one week, good luck with your food and fitness this week 🙂

Leave a Reply

