Skip to content

stories are gifts.

11.20.10

Saturdays are my favorite.  Today has been simply lovely.

But, back up to last night.  I ran up to Coldstone.  I am super excited they have a pumpkin cheesecake flavor this year.  In the past when they have pumpkin, I have always gotten half pumpkin and half cheesecake, so I wish I could take the credit for this year’s new flavor!  My mix-in was graham cracker pie crust.

SO.  GOOD.

Once I got home, I ended up falling asleep on the chair for like 2.5 hours.  I was t-i-r-e-d.

backstreet’s back.

I tried to get tickets for the Backstreet Boys/New Kids on the Block date in Chicago this morning.  I was on at the moment they went on sale, and nothing.  Well, not true.  I did find a pair way in the back of the nosebleed section, but there was no chance I was going to pay $80+ a seat for that, especially with the additional costs of getting to the city.  I’m bummed.  I was seriously looking forward to this show! 😦

You guys.  I went to the gym today for the first time in…I don’t know…two weeks?  It felt so great to get back.  I did 3 miles on the elliptical, plus some push ups and crunches.  I started the 100 push up challenge and finished up week one today!  I have the app on my iPod and did 42 today!  It was a mix of mostly “real” push ups with a few modified at the end.  Eventually, my goal is to do all 100 using the proper form, not the modified.

it’s the little things.

While I quite honestly dread winters in Michigan, I anxiously await the Starbucks Christmas cups.  There have been a few other bloggers that have mentioned it as well, but I just love them!  The simple joy I get is definitely my little thing for today.  The cup cozy for this year is equally as great as the cup.  Stories are gifts. Share. Whether or not you’re a blogger, I fully believe everyone has a valuable story to share with the world.  I love hearing people talk about the things that got them to where they are today.  Nobody has the same story, but everybody has a great story.

Along with my peppermint mocha (I know, I know…I caved and got another one.  It just didn’t feel like a pumpkin spice kind of day), I had a peanut butter, honey, and apple sandwich.  I love is combination a bit more every time I have it.

I’ve got to finish up with my dog sitting gig today, then another bachelorette party to attend tonight.  There have been so many wedding activities in the past couple of months!  As of today, the count is three showers, two bachelorette parties, and one ceremony!  People need to stop getting married, my wallet can’t handle all of this wedded bliss!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 11.20.10 6:10 pm

    I love weddings and I sometimes like pumpkin flavored treats. Not lattes though. I actually prefer the mochas when I visit the Staurbucks. I try to take it easy on my wallet, though!

  2. 11.21.10 4:54 pm

    Hey doll! Your ice cream looks divine! I have never had coldstone, but I don’t eat icecream. Do they have vegan options??

    I am a HUGE nkotb fan…well I was like 16 years ago…Lol

    xxoo

Leave a Reply

