Skip to content

pumpkin sans spice.

11.22.10

I spent my evening sprawled out on the couch watching the American Music Awards.  Well…kind of paying attention to the AMAs, while catching up on some blog reading, flipping through magazines and reading Mini Shopaholic. There was a couple scoops of pumpkin ice cream along the way.

The highlight of the show were definitely the performance from Backstreet Boys/NKOTB.  I really liked Taylor Swift (shocking, I know), Katy Perry, Bon Jovi, and Kid Rock.  I was not a fan of all the Old Navy commercials.  They got old quite fast.

But, seriously.  NKOTBSB.  Love.

Anyone know how to rip the audio from that video?  Because I would love you forever if you could make that happen for me.  Seriously.

three days.

And, we’re back to Monday.  I must say, though, this Monday is quite a bit better than most!  Let’s review, shall we:

  • It’s 60 degrees!  In mid-November.  In Michigan.  This just doesn’t happen everyday people! (Ignoring that it’s supposed to be in the low 40s tomorrow.  Enjoying this while it lasts.
  • Three day work week!
  • I get to see my wonderful family!
  • My staff meeting just got cancelled!

Breakfast this morning was some pumpkin oats!  It’s Thanksgiving week, I have to incorporate some pumpkin into my meals!  My mix contained the remains of a Chobani container (less than a cup??), 3/4 cup pumpkin, and 1/2 cup of oats.

Once I started eating, I realized I forgot the pumpkin pie spice, so the flavor was a bit off.  It was still quite tasty, but it would have been even more so with the spice!

Happy Monday, my loves!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 11.22.10 10:50 am

    Pumpkin Ice cream has to my favorite… But only during this time of year!!!

  2. 11.22.10 12:03 pm

    *Cough, cough* I might be a Blockhead (aka NKOTB groupie) *cough, cough*

    Itunes will have it up later today

  3. 11.22.10 1:16 pm

    And they just added a second Chicago date….

Leave a Reply

