Skip to content

meant for warmer climates.

11.23.10

You guys.  Yesterday, it was over 60 degrees out.  Today, it barely made it into the 30s and I swear I saw some snowflakes.  Winter is reason numero uno why I am not a fan of living in Michigan.  I was meant for warmer climates.  You’ll hear that a lot over the next several months, I’m sure.

On a happier note, major concert announcements the past couple of days!  First, a ton more dates for the Backstreet/NKOTB tour were announced (Chicago, I’m looking at you, kid!).  The Backstreet Boys were the first concert I ever went to.  September 1998 at the Allegan County Fair.  We were literally in the very last row, but I was so excited to be there, I could have cared less.  I remember Howie wasn’t there because his sister had just passed away from lupus.  I’ve since seen them multiple other times, most recently this summer!  Love, love, love my Boys.  KTBPA, people! (Props to you if you know what that stands for!)

Anyways, in addition to the new NKOTBSB dates, Keith Urban and Taylor Swift are both coming to G-Rap next summer!  AHH!!!  I am super excited!  Time to start saving those pennies!

lunch.

Well, breakfast comes first, actually.  It was just a bowl of Kashi, though, so nothing exciting at all…although extremely tasty.  Cereal is definitely one food I could eat every single day and never get sick of it.

Lunch was a delish salad with a spring lettuce mix, onions, cherry tomatoes, peppers, cucumbers, some pecans, and dried cranberries.  All with a drizzle of Italian dressing.  I had some carrots and a little roll on the side.  I was craving some veg and this did the trick!

I grabbed a bowl of some vegan vegetable soup with tofu.  I only ate like half, it was quite bland and lukewarm by the time I finally sat down.

On the agenda for tonight:  getting in a trip to the Y (still debating between yoga or the elliptical), making some dinner, and another night of Glee!

What was the first concert you attended?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

