Skip to content

thankful.

11.25.10

A joyful and pleasant thing it is to be thankful.

Book of Common Prayer

Today, I am deeply thankful.  I am blessed with so much more than I could ever truly appreciate.

I am thankful for a family and a great group of friends who love me for who I am, who are always there for me, who are willing to tell me the things I don’t always want to hear, and even put up with me taking pictures of my food.

I am thankful for a roof over my head and food on my plate.

I am thankful for my job that allows me to do the things I love and is providing great opportunities to learn and network and grow professionally.

Be thankful that God’s answers are wiser than your answers.

William Culbertson

I am thankful for answers to prayer even when they’re not always the answer I want.  I don’t always understand why things happened the way they did, but I trust there is a reason bigger than my hopes and desires.

I am thankful for the good times and the bad, for I know that it is both that have shaped me into the woman I am today.  It’s not to say I relish the bad, but I believe it makes the good that much sweeter.

I am thankful for laughter, for a simple giggle and a deep belly laugh, the kind where I laugh so hard I cry.

You say grace before meals.  All right.  But I say grace before the concert and the opera, and grace before the play and pantomime, and grace before I open a book, and grace before sketching, painting, swimming, fencing, boxing, walking, playing, dancing and grace before I dip the pen in the ink.

G.K. Chesterton

I am thankful for the everyday experiences.  For the coffee dates with dear friends.  For the quiet time to curl up with a good book.  For the opportunities to scream and sing along when I see my favorite musicians in concert.  For the rich colors of the sunrises and sunsets.  For the things I take for granted.

I am thankful for the simple joys of life.

For each new morning with its light,
For rest and shelter of the night,
For health and food, for love and friends,
For everything Thy goodness sends.

Ralph Waldo Emerson

Everyday, I am thankful.  Today, I stop for a moment and truly appreciate all that I have to be  so thankful for.

Happy Thanksgiving, dear ones.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

