Skip to content

thanksgiving feast.

11.25.10

Happy Thanksgiving!

Did you all enjoy a great meal today?  I hope so!  Check out this spread!  My day actually started out with a bowl of cereal and a pumpkin spice latte from Starbucks.  Then, came the real deal.


I had dinner with my dad, stepmom and some of her family, and my grandma. Can you see the family resemblance?

I had a plate with a roll, brussel sprouts, scalloped potatoes, and salad.  A lot of salad; I ended up having about twice as much as what I originally served.  I had a slice of French silk pie for dessert.  YUM.

It was a great meal and I was so proud of myself for not overeating.  For once, I was just comfortably full after a holiday dinner!

After that dinner, I drove down to Battle Creek where I’m at now for a couple of days with my mom, other grandma, Nicki (one of my sisters…there, I used your name!), and her family.  Since my original dinner, I’ve had a slice of apple pie, a pumpkin cookie with cream cheese icing, a beer, some chips and dip, and popcorn.  I started off the day so well…and all downhill from there.  Such is the life of holiday!

It’s been a great day filled with food and family.  I am a happy girl today.

I hope your Thanksgiving has been equally lovely!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 11.25.10 11:39 pm

    My thanksgiving was great, too, except hta I didn’t have brussel sprouts. Those look pretty awesome. I always just have the steam in a bag brussel sprouts and have actually never made them myself. I am scared to make the apartment smell. I really do want to try, though! Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

