Skip to content

being sick is lame.

12.2.10

If it weren’t for the fact that I feel miserable, today would seem like quite the lovely day.  Being sick is lame.

I slept in.

I made a green monster for breakfast with 1 cup berries, 1 banana, 1 cup almond milk, 1 tbsp flax, and 1 cup spinach.

I watched a couple episodes of The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air.  I forgot how much I loved that show.  I also forgot how much junk is on tv during the day.

Hence, I broke out one of my favorite Christmas movies:  ELF!

I just like to smile, smiling’s my favorite.  Bye Buddy, I hope you find your dad.  The best way to spread Christmas cheer is singing loud for all to hear.  You sit on a throne of lies.  It’s just nice to meet another human that shares my affinity for elf culture.

Okay, I’ll stop.  I could go on for awhile with quotes from Elf.  Love, love, love it.

I took a nap, ate some PopTarts, read, now I’m watching The Ellen Show.  She’s a funny lady.

 

December 2Writing.
What do you do each day that doesn’t contribute to your writing — and can you eliminate it?

This doesn’t necessarily just apply to my writing, but I am terrible about wasting time, especially online.  I know I could have so much more time to do other (more productive) things if I spent less time on Facebook and Twitter or just random websites.  I don’t know that I want to completely eliminate it, but I know I can be more aware of how much time I’m online and cut back.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

