Skip to content

slow progression.

12.9.10

Happy Friday Eve Thursday!!!  I need to not wish time away.  It goes too fast as it is.

I’m feeling a little bit healthier this morning.  It’s a slow progression, but I’m getting there.

My coughing fits only woke me up a couple times last night, rather than keeping me up almost the entire night.  Despite that, I still managed to oversleep.  Oops.

Breakfast was grabbing food as  I dashed out the door.  Enter: strawberry Pop Tarts.

And coffee.  It actually tastes good which is perhaps the truest sign I’m starting to feel back to my normal self.

I tried to register for my first ever marathon last night. The Bayshore Marathon in Traverse City.  It filled up. The half had filled up long before that.  So, I’m doing the 10k.  I’ve been bitten by the marathon bug and I really can’t wait to do my first one.  It intimidates the hell out of me, but I can’t wait nonetheless.

Make it a great day!

One Comment leave one →
  1. 12.9.10 10:57 am

    I’m thinking about doing a marathon next year too!

Leave a Reply

