Skip to content

oops, i did it again. except, not really.

12.10.10

As I was driving to work this morning, I realize I didn’t put my camera in my bag.  Shoot.  Twice in less than a week.  Epic fail.

Imagine my surprise at the end of the workday when I’m packing up all my stuff, look in the bottom of my bag, and what do I see?  Oh, yeah.  My camera.  How I have no recollection whatsoever of putting it in there, I’m not sure, but apparently I did.  Oh well.  Another batch of vegan overnight oats and a microwavable lunch aren’t really all that exciting anyhow.

But, what is exciting is that I am fully stocked with groceries!  I went shopping after work and it was well before Thanksgiving since I had bought groceries, so you can imagine my kitchen was looking quite bare!  I am so excited to have a ton of real food lying around.

Not that I ate any of it for dinner though.  I had plans to meet up with a couple friends at one of my absolute favorite restaurants in the city, The Green Well.

I started with a beer from my favorite local brewery, Founders.  I had the Dirty Bastard.  Note to self:  a dark, strong beer after just being sick is not the best idea.  Normally, DB is one of my favorites from Founders, but it was just a bit too much tonight.  Over the course of two hours, I only drank about half.

I went for the Mexican flair for my main dish.  Hello foodgasm, tonight you are also known as the kind veggie wet burrito.

I mean, look at all the good stuff crammed inside.  Okay, so I realize the dark lighting makes for not the greatest pictures, so it’s not super evident how much good stuff is there, but trust me, it is.

It came with some homemade tortilla-esque chips on the side.

I ate all the chips and half the burrito, saving room for a warm chocolate brownie and vanilla gelato for dessert.

If enjoying every bit of that is wrong, then I don’t want to be right!  It was heavenly.

So, now I’m home, warm and cozy under some blankets with a full belly.  I put away the groceries that had to be taken care of, but all the rest can wait.

I’ve gotta rest up because big, fun plans are in store for tomorrow!!  Things are going to get a little Wicked!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

